Gloucester Quays Garden Party

I had chance to give the cakes that I had make especially to Carol Klein in person .She was signing a book someone had brought to the show and I waited patiently for her to finish.A photographer came us beside me and asked what I had in the box .I showed him & he asked if the lid would come off .I lifted it and he took a picture(picture taken by Jules Annan )(Concert Photography).He said he would take one when I gave her the cakes which he did plus a few more She was so easy to talk to and looked me in the eyes and thanked me for making them for her .She seemed really interested in the detail of them .She mentioned them in her talk and told everybody to look at them after the show !I am so glad I had the chance to meet her and welcome her to Gloucester in my own little way ! She gave a very interesting talk about the calendar year in the garden .She was up to about July when her allocated time ran out ! She could probably have gone on a lot longer and we all wished she could have done! We love her enthusiasm and hope she comes back to Gloucester soon !                                                                                                                                                                                 April  2012

About carrietxxxxx

married mum to four (aged from almost 30 to 5 years of age)makes cupcakes ,gardens ,visits National Trust properties for pleasure & knows a bit about astronomy !
This entry was posted in cupcakes, my garden, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gloucester Quays Garden Party

  1. carrietxxxxx says:

    Thanks for the ‘like .’I’m new to all this,just playing around really .Hope to learn how to make it all look a bit more professional!Lovely to meet another cake enthusiast !I’ve not really attempted piping writing ..yours looks great !
    Regards ,
    Caroline

Leave a Reply

